cuisinebysuzanne

I’m not a big football fan. I didn’t grow up in a football town – baseball & hockey are much bigger in St Louis than football; I didn’t go to a big football college either. However, my husband likes watching football & so does his family. So, today, the Atlanta Falcons are playing in the NFC championship game and Eric’s family is over to watch the game. Of course, I am cooking (it IS all about the food). I tried to create a menu based on some ingredients associated with Georgia – Vidalia onions, peaches and Coca-Cola. My menu for today is:

Munchies

  • Baked Vidalia Onion Dip served with Triscuits
  • Peach Salsa (purchased from Costco) served with tortilla chips
  • Palmetto brand Pimento Dip (purchased from Publix) served with Wheat Thins

I molded the pimento dip into a football-shaped cake pan and my older son decorated it with pimento strips to…

View original post 86 more words

Leave a Reply

