Thai Food in Sandy Springs

Running Forward

I love trying new cuisines and exploring new cultures, so it’s pretty odd to me that I’ve never had Thai food. Luckily, I had the opportunity last week to finally give it a chance when a friend and I met for lunch. First off, it was wonderful getting to see one of my friends from school! That’s the only down side to graduating early; my friends are all in Athens while I’m hanging out at home.

Back to the lunch: Carolyn picked out a Thai restaurant, Erawan, in Sandy Springs. I’m not a fan of heavy lunches, so I debated between the Tom Yum Soup with shrimp and the papaya salad. When it came time to order I just couldn’t resist the salad. I honestly didn’t expect much, but it was delicious! And beautiful! The primary component of the salad consisted of the green papaya and carrot strips all beautifully…

View original post 52 more words

Leave a Reply

